We are convinced that a story has the power to change the world.

That’s why Jane Losa films’ projects are carefully chosen and created to be accelerators of change. Because from utopia to reality there is the world that we tell each other.

Intent, Integrity, Talent, Vision, Respect.
More than words, these are guides for all the stages of our productions.
As well as Enjoyment!

Marie-Dominique Michaud Marie-Dominique Michaud

Passionate about content and creation in various genres and formats such as fiction, new writings and documentary, Marie-Dominique has over 15 years of experience in development, production and content production in the television, new media and film sectors.

In particular with the experimental projects Les enfants de la Bolduc (Which received several awards in Canada and abroad), In the Mouth and Loov.ca, on television with the fiction series Toi & Moi broadcast at Radio Canada (2013-16), and the feature films Le Torrent by Simon Lavoie and Gurov & Anna by Rafael Ouellet.

The production of the feature documentary The Earth Seen from the Heart with Hubert Reeves, of Iolande Cadrin Rossignol, marks a fundamental step in her career, which is now mainly dedicated to accelerating the ecological transition. Among the projects currently in development, a second documentary The Ocean Seen from the Heart as well as the documentary series Demain le Quebec (Tomorrow Quebec).

OUR PRODUCTIONS

The Earth Seen from the Heart The Earth Seen from the Heart

The Earth Seen from the Heart with Hubert Reeves was released in theaters in Quebec on April 13th, 2018. It stayed 9 weeks in regular programming and was screened in more than 40 locations on the International Earth Day. Since then, special screenings have occurred at the rate of one to two per week, throughout the province. Broadcasting on Radio Canada is scheduled for April 20, 2019.

In Europe, the film was released on the 23rd of May 2018 in France, Belgium and Switzerland, accumulating more than 27 000 entries. The DVD is available everywhere in stores including FNAC, Auchan, Carrefour and independent bookstores. The DVD is also presented in partnership with the paperback “Open letter to animals and those who love them” by Frédéric Lenoir, a bestselling book by a featured author adored by the French.

IN DEVELOPMENT

THE OCEAN SEEN FROM THE HEART

Feature documentary

Sequel to the Earth seen from the Heart with Hubert Reeves. In the context of the collapse of marine biodiversity and climatic upheavals, the documentary reveals the latest scientific discoveries on the intelligence of marine animals and their ecosystems. It also invites us to join the ongoing protection and regeneration efforts of the ocean around the world.
Partners: SRC, CORUS funds, SODEC

DEMAIN LE QUÉBEC

Documentary series 10 X 1 H

Public figures engaged in the ecological transition encounter agents of change that offer real green alternatives and build the Quebec of tomorrow.
Partners: the SUZUKI Foundation, Le Pacte pour la transition

DAVID & GOLIATH

Docufiction series 10 X 1 H

The major environmental causes often take the appearance of a struggle like David’s against Goliath. With the help of a reputable lawyer specializing in environmental law, we plunge into the great citizen movements that give us hope for a better future for all of us.

TRIBUTARIES

By Sophie Deraspe
Drama series 8 X 1 H

A young lawyer suffering from a serious burnout rediscovers a taste for life by fighting alongside environmental activists to save a river threatened by oil exploitation.

WITH MAX

Screenplay by Pierre Fontaine, directed by Brigitte Fontaine

16-year-old Max has trouble dealing with the return of his father, a sergeant to the Canadian Army afflicted with PTSD, from his mission. Between his dreams of traveling, falling in love for the first time and his willingness to protect his younger brother and mother, the teenager struggles for his survival.
Partners: FGH, SODEC, TELEFILM

AFTER VIOLENCE

By Charles Olivier Michaud
Fiction feature film

Gabriel has a bright future ahead: Taking over the family business, built from the ground up by his charismatic father. But events of a rare violence will definitely blur the cards, dragging Gabriel into a reality where nothing and no one resembles what he thought he knew. Including himself.

Contact us

Fill out the form below and we will get back to you as soon as possible!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Nous avons la conviction qu’une histoire a le pouvoir de changer le monde.

C’est pourquoi les projets de Jane Losa Films sont soigneusement choisis et crées pour être des accélérateurs de changements. Parce que de l’utopie à la réalité il y a le monde qu’on se raconte.

Intention, Intégrité, Talent, Vision, Respect.
Plus que des mots, ce sont des guides pour toute les étapes de fabrication de nos productions.
En y ajoutant le Plaisir!

Marie-Dominique Michaud Marie-Dominique Michaud

Passionnée par le contenu et la création dans des genres et des formats variés tels la fiction, les nouvelles écritures et le documentaire, Marie-Dominique cumule plus de 15 ans d’expérience en développement, en production et en production de contenus dans les secteurs de la télévision, des nouveaux médias et du cinéma.

Notamment avec les projets expérimentaux Les Enfants de La Bolduc (plusieurs fois primés au Canada et à l’étranger), In the Mouth et Loov.ca, à la télévision avec la série de fiction Toi & Moi diffusée à Radio Canada (2013-16), les longs métrage de fiction Le Torrent de Simon Lavoie et Gurov & Anna de Rafaël Ouellet.

La production du long métrage documentaire La terre vue du cœur avec Hubert Reeves, de Iolande Cadrin Rossignol, marque une étape fondamentale dans sa carrière, qui est maintenant majoritairement dédiée à l’accélération de la transition écologique. Parmi les projets actuellement en développement, un deuxième documentaire L’Océan vu du cœur ainsi que la série documentaire Demain le Québec.

NOS PRODUCTIONS

La Terre vue du Coeur La Terre vue du Coeur

La terre vue du cœur avec Hubert Reeves est sorti en salles au Queébec le 13 avril 2018. Il est resté 9 semaines en programmation régulière et a été projeté dans plus de 40 salles lors du Jour de la Terre. Depuis, les projections spéciales se multiplient au rythme d’une à deux par semaine, partout à travers la province. La diffusion à Radio Canada est prévue pour le 20 avril 2019.

En Europe, le film est sorti le 23 mai 2018 en France, Belgique et en Suisse, cumulant plus de 27 000 entrées. Le DVD est maintenent disponibles partout dans les magasins dont les FNAC, Auchan, Carrefour et des librairies indépendantes. Le DVD est également présenté en partenariat avec le Livre de poche « Lettre ouverte aux animaux et à ceux qui les aiment » de Frédéric Lenoir, un livre best-seller d’un auteur vedette adoré des français.

En Développement

L’OCÉAN VUE DU COEUR

Long métrage documentaire

Suite de La Terre vue du coeur avec Hubert Reeves. Dans un contexte d’effondrement de la biodiversité marine et de boulversements climatiques, le documentaire nous dévoile les dernières découvertes scientifiques sur l’intelligence des animaux marins et de leurs écosystèmes. Il nous invite également à joindre les efforts de protection et de régénération de l’Océan en cours partout sur la planète.
Partenaires: SRC, Fonds CORUS, SODEC

DEMAIN LE QUÉBEC

Série documentaire 10 X 1 hre

Des personnalités publiques engagées dans la transition écologique rencontrent des acteurs de changements qui offre de véritables alternatives vertes et construisent le Québec de Demain.
Partenaires: La Fondation SUZUKI, Le Pacte pour la transition

DAVID & GOLIATH

Série docu-fiction 10 X 1 hre

Les grandes causes environnementales prennent souvent les allures d’une lutte à la David contre Goliath. À l’aide d’une avocate de renom, spécialisée en droit de l’environnement, nous plongeons dans les grandes causes citoyennes qui donnent l’espoir de jours meilleurs pour tous.

LES AFFLUENTS

De sophie deraspe
série dramatique 8 X 1hres

Une jeune avocate en proie à un grave burnout retrouve goût à la vie en luttant aux côtés de militants environnementaux pour la sauvegarde d’une rivière menacée par l’exploitation pétrolière.

AVEC MAX

Scénario Pierre Fontaine, Réalisation Brigitte Fontaine

Max, 16 ans, vit difficilement le retour de mission de son père, sergent à l’armée canadienne, atteint d’un PTSD. Entre ses rêves de voyages, un premier amour et sa volonté de protéger son jeune frère et sa mère, l’adolescents lutte pour sa survie.
Partenaires: FGH, SODEC, TELEFILM

APRÈS LA VIOLENCE

de Charles Olivier Michaud
Long métrage fiction
Gabriel à un brillant avenir tracé d’avance; celui de reprendre l’entreprise familiale, fondée à partir de rien par son père charismatique. Mais des événements d’une rare violence viendront brouiller définitivement les cartes, entrainant Gabriel dans une réalité où plus rien ni personne ne ressemble à ce qu’il croyait connaître. Y compris lui-même.
Contactez-Nous

Remplissez le formulaire ci-dessous et nous vous répondrons dès que possible!

  • Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.